Home Best Seller Book Giraffes Can’t Dance
51qvh4MALwL51qvh4MALwL

Giraffes Can’t Dance

Amazon.com Price: $4.00 (as of 04/09/2019 07:49 PST- Details) & FREE Shipping.

Category:

Description

The bestselling Giraffes Cannot Dance is now a board e book!

Giraffes Cannot Dance is a touching story of Gerald the giraffe, who desires not anything greater than to bop. With crooked knees and skinny legs, it is tougher for a giraffe than you may suppose. Gerald is in the end in a position to bop to his personal track while he will get a few encouraging phrases from an not likely family member.

With mild-footed rhymes and top-stepping illustrations, this story is delicate notion for each kid with goals of greatness.

Gerald the giraffe does not actually have delusions of grandeur. He simply desires to bop. However his knees are crooked and his legs are skinny, and all of the different animals mock him while he strategies the dance flooring at the yearly Jungle Dance. “Hiya, take a look at clumsy Gerald,” they sneer. “Oh, Gerald, you might be so bizarre.” Negative Gerald slinks away because the chimps cha-cha, rhinos rock ‘n’ roll, and warthogs waltz. However an encouraging phrase from an not likely supply presentations this glum giraffe that people who are different “simply desire a different music,” and shortly he is prancing and sashaying and boogying to moon tune (with a cricket accompanist). Within the vein of Rudolph the Crimson-Nosed Reindeer, Gerald’s fickle “buddies” temporarily come to a decision he is worth in their consideration once more.

With this rhyming, poignant (in a cartoonish manner) story, Giles Andreae, writer of Rumble Within the Jungle, and a lot of different image books, presentations insecure younger readers that everybody may also be superb, even those who march to the beat of a unique cricket. The rhymes are relatively awkward, however the daring, brilliant watercolors by way of Man Parker-Rees will invite readers to kick up their heels and in finding their very own inside solidarity. (A while 3 to six) –Emilie Coulter

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Giraffes Can’t Dance”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *